Archive | 10:49 pm

In case y’all were wondering

3 May

My hat protected me very well, thanks! It is big and floppy and covers my head. As dopey as it may look … Whatever. Function over style. I just want the rain to stop already! Yuck. But then again, it’s Butler impetus.

In other news, saw the Varsity Show today. Very impressed by the talents of those on stage and the set design! And also that Dean Quigley has seen it at least twice (he was there, again, rocking it out in the front row). Spec jokes were cheap but whatever. Also, bumped into a certain ex-Barnard prez in her sweats in Starbucks today, reading peacefully.

I’m pooped. And have a lot of paper writing to do. Sooooon.

Also: last night of production! (aside from supplements). Time trial!

So Gmail tells me it’s raining…

3 May

That can’t be so good. Because my umbrella is gone, in a place where I probably shouldn’t retrieve it from so i will be very, very wet. Drenched for this Spec web meeting, in fact.

And as you can tell by the header, I did my fair share of procrastinating in the office last night, so that does not bode well for the academic future of the week. Uh oh. Well, at least I haven’t whipped out the coloring books yet!

In the office

3 May

working on a paper/printing awards/applying for paid jobs.

It’s 2:57 a.m. on a Saturday night.

Ha. Ha. Ha.

On the steps with Alix…

3 May

Just passed Dean Quigley and his wife on the way to or from some function, all spiffed up.

If you have any messages for the departing dean, let me know! We’ll make sure he reads it 🙂