my umbrella…

1 May

So we all know that “PrezBo” has a (mock) Twitter account.

But the real question is, does he?

Well, according to an interview for Spec today, nope. He said he didn’t even know what it means. He giggled when we shared sample tweets with him, including this gem: “Air conditioner in office broke, so left fridge door open.” He replied, “Ah, that’s clever.”

Later, when I caught up with him before the University Senate meeting, I borrowed at Shane’s iPhone to show him what all the hype was about. He found the entire business pretty funny, and laughed some more. (I’m writing this down here, because I don’t really see this fitting into anyone’s upcoming article…)

But I left my umbrella in his house. Wondering if/how I should ever retrieve that? I guess I could use a rain hat?

Not pretty. C’est la vie.

4 Responses to “my umbrella…”

  1. fern May 3, 2009 at 1:19 am #

    omgomgomgmgmggggg

    that is so awesome. but i am highly skeptical of his ignorance about the account and the service. he obvs was trying to get you to explain it to him as he has probably done countless times before. “oh, really? someone impersonating me? tell me more about this charming concept!”

    bravo on the amazing reporting.

    • bookishjoy May 3, 2009 at 2:55 am #

      wow i just said lol in a comment. oy vey. let’s attribute that to the atmosphere of general craziness in butler? eh?

  2. bookishjoy May 3, 2009 at 2:54 am #

    hahaha you inspired the question, actually. lol you may be right about that, though. but he did seem surprised when we showed it to him!
    p.s. added you to b-roll. let me know if that’s not okay.
    p.p.s. e-mail from zadie??? awesome! go you.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. It is actually summer! « fragments of a wandering mind - May 20, 2009

    […] Quote of the day: “You came in texting, and you’re going out with a Twitter—and there is an impersonator of me” —PrezBo. […]

Leave a Reply

