Liiiiiiiiife

14 Jul

Overheard in midtown. Man in suit: “Ah, gotta love interns. They get free credits. We get free labor.”

Anyway. Yesterday was a good today. Nice weather and a city councilman press conference. Today was nice too. The weather was beautiful. And today started off extra promising: you know that new coffee shop that’s replacing Dunkin in many spots? The one I was starting to resent because it hogged wayyy too many news stories? Well, the store redeemed itself by giving me (and everyone else) free coffee! No one gives me free coffee! Thank you Tim Horton for the caffeine. Anyway, today was talking to Salvation Army people around midtown, which was fine.

Saw I love you Beth Cooper with a friend tonight. Sort of stupid but cute.

My right eye is bothering me, so I haven’t been able to read too much. This means I’m at page 50 in Stendhal. And I am very, very impressed.

Tomorrow: Music? Then Harry Potter, then free poetry class. I have a lot to look forward to.

Oh, also: had an even stranger dream two nights ago. I don’t know why my neural activity has led me into dark, apocalyptic places recently. Maybe I’m sleeping better/worse? Anyway, for some reason, I was on the phone with the Spec news section blog editor (we don’t have one!) and somehow ended up in a car with her. She drove well, until a certain point on the highway, where she completely veered off course. Instead, she catapulted the car haphazardly into the air. It flew, doing summersaults, until we landed in a coursing body of water. While the car was submerged, I thought to myself, over and over, why am I not dead yet? And then, I found myself upset about lacking cell service, because … I was going to be late to Graphics Photo Meeting. Gah. And then I woke up, surprised, once again, to be alive.

2 Responses to “Liiiiiiiiife”

  1. Miriam July 14, 2009 at 1:08 pm #

    wait… tim horton is coming to the city?!
    my life is complete.

Leave a Reply

